College Board

PHCC College Board

The College Board is comprised of members of the communities served by Patrick Henry Community College.  Members are appointed by the governing bodies of the jurisdictions they represent. PHCC serves the City of Martinsville and the counties of Henry and Patrick. Board members generally serve two year terms which are renewable.  Officers are elected by fellow board members.

Chair: Rebecca Lovell, Henry (Second four-year term thru 2020)
  Community and Consumer Relations Specialist, Piedmont Community Services

Vice Chair: Dr. J. David Martin, Henry (First four-year term)
  Assistant Professor/Coordinator, James Madison University
  Affiliations: PHCC Board

Secretary: Dr. Angeline Godwin, Henry
  President, PHCC

Nancy Baker, Martinsville (Second four-year term thru 2019)
  Educator (Retired), Martinsville City Public Schools
  Affiliations: Virginia Education Association (Retired)

Michael Carter, Franklin (Second four-year term thru 2018)

Tim Collins, Patrick (First four-year term)
  Chief Operating Officer/Executive Director, Patrick County Chamber of Commerce

Sam Cook, Franklin (Second four-year term thru 2019)

Janet Copenhaver, Henry (First four-year term)
  Affiliations: Virginia Society for Technology in Education, Delta Kappa Gamma, Apple
                   Distinguished Educator

Pam Foley, Henry (Second four-year term thru 2019)  
  Travel Agent, Martin Travel
  Affiliations: United Way Board of Directors, PHCC Board, Personnel Committee Fort Trial
                    Baptist Church

Paul Geib, Henry (First four-year term)

Barry Helmstutler, Henry (First four-year term)

Barry Jarrett, Henry (Second four-year term thru 2020)
  VP/Retail Banking Manager, American National Bank
  Affiliations: VA Museum of Natural History Foundation, VA Ninth District Development
                    Financing, Inc.

Rebecca Lovell, Henry

Dr. J. David Martin, Henry

Elaine Ryder, Henry (Second four-year term thru 2018)
  Teacher (Retired)

Eddie White, Martinsville (Second four-year term thru 2018)
  VP of Human Resources, Bassett Furniture
  Affiliations: Bassett Community Center Board of Trustees, Memorial Hospital of MHC
                    Board of Directors, VA Museum of Natural History Advisory Board

Wren Williams, Patrick (First four-year term)

College Board Organization Chart and Committees

Printed from Patrick Henry Community College on 02-18-2018 Copyright 2018